Dinas Powys, Sully and Wenvoe

Group of Churches

Home Our Stories our churches What's On Contact Us gallery

Copyright 2016 Dinas Powys, Sully , Wenvoe Group of Churches

Contact us

Dinas Powys, Sully and Wenvoe Group of Churches, St Peter’s Church, Mill Rd, Dinas Powys

Home page

Service Times

The creation of “Ministry Areas” is one of the biggest changes The Church in Wales has undertaken in recent times.  Traditional parish boundaries are being redrawn to make much larger areas which will be served by a team of people, both lay and cleric. In the Vale of Glamorgan six churches from 4 parishes have come together to form the Dinas Powys, Sully and Wenvoe Group of Churches.

Here you will find out all about the churches of St Peter’s, St Andrew’s, St Michaels, St John’s, St Mary’s and St Bleddian’s and the work that they do together in their communities.

St Peter’s, Dinas Powys

St John the Baptist, Sully

St Andrew’s, St Andrew Major

‘Doing God’s work together in word and action’

St Michael and All Angels, Michaelston-le-Pit


St Mary’s, Wenvoe

St Bleddian’s, St Lythans

Our Clergy Team

Rev Jon Ormrod

The Rectory

Port Road

Wenvoe, CF5 6DF

029 20595347


Rev Andrew James

The Rectory

Lettons Way

Dinas Powys, CF64 4BY

029 20512555


Latest News

Back to Top